NYA 2012 Reflections: John

John Haston from Abbotsgrange Parish Church, Grangemouth, shares his thoughts about NYA 2012…

 

This was my first experience of NYA this year and I LOVED IT!!! I honestly didn’t want to go home, we had a lot of fun and I have made a ton of new friends, but this weekend has given me a closer relationship with God. I feel a lot happier with myself. Before I came to NYA, I felt lonely, unloved and felt I couldn’t break through the barrier I had, but through prayer and praise, I have broke through. My friends and family have noticed a change in my life and now all I want to do is work for our God.

Can’t wait for the year ahead, I hope there are a lot more changes in my life.

~ by Lynsey on August 21, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
