NYA 2012 Reflections: Seonaid

Seonaid Knox from St John’s Church, Gourock reflects upon her time at the National Youth Assembly 2012…

It was my third time attending NYA this year and immediately it was obvious there were a lot of newcomers. At first I thought this might be a challenge but, in reality, it was inspiring to see so many people eager to be involved in the Church and desperate to know more about God. It was important to me to demonstrate the same friendly attitude that I was treated with the first year I attended NYA, which made the weekend even more special for me as I made lots of new friends, and so after this year all of my favourite things about NYA such as the debates, workshops, the Gala dinner and last but not least the worship, I’ve realised my truly favourite part of the weekend is the people whom I get to share it all with. God has empowered me to do things I never believed I could through the encouraging nature of all the Staff, along the support and friendship I’ve been shown through some of the most amazing people I’d have never met anywhere else. For this I am abundantly thankful that God is working in so many young people to spread the word about Jesus and help shape the future of the Church.

God bless! x

~ by Lynsey on August 16, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
