Next Moderator announced

Congratulations to Amanda Philip who has been chosen as the Moderator of NYA2011. Amanda was chosen after a nominations process which involved open nominations from NYA2010 and voting by this years Youth Representatives to the General Assembly and previous Moderators. Thanks to all those who allowed themselves to be nominated to what was an excellent slate of candidates. You can see the official press release on the church’s website and here are a few words from Amanda.

“I am honored (or terrified!) to have been asked to act as Moderator of the National Youth Assembly 2011.

I was born in Edinburgh in 1989 and have lived all of my days in Haddington. I’m enjoying life with my husband, Darren, 2 kittens and 2 guinea pigs at the moment while working for CrossReach in one of their residential homes for older people. I spend my spare time going to the cinema, visiting family, shopping and occasionally go and see Hearts at Tynecastle!

I attended my first NYA back in 2005 when I was 16 I have been back each year. I’ve also been to 3 General Assemblies and 2 trips to Israel/ Palestine.

I famously won a Golden Duck award at the NYA of 2009 for getting locked in the bathroom and having to get security to come and kick the door in!”

~ by iainmclarty on December 3, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
